Question: How Do I Take Microsoft Certification Exams?

Can I take Microsoft certification exams online?

Online exams are available for all MCP and MTA exams in participating countries.

Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) and MTA exams purchased through a K-12 school are not available online.

To register, select the Microsoft online exam you wish to take from the exam list, and then select the Schedule exam button.

How do I pass Microsoft certification exam?

Six Tips for Passing a Microsoft Certification Exam (from Someone Who Hates Taking Tests)

  • Know what you need to know. Microsoft certification exams are usually hard, really hard.
  • Find good study material. You need really good material to study.
  • Take notes.
  • Practice.
  • Relax.
  • Manage your time when taking the exam.

How much does it cost to take a Microsoft certification exam?

The individual Microsoft certification cost of the Fundamentals level exams is typically $99 USD** per exam.

Which Microsoft certification is best for beginners?

5 In-demand IT certifications for beginners

  1. Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA)
  2. CompTIA A+ Technician.
  3. Network+
  4. Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)
  5. Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer (MCSE)

Do Microsoft certifications expire?

NO, MCSA Certification course does not expire, but rather Microsoft is published on a regular basis as new technology updates are released by Microsoft. MCSA doesn’t expire. MCSE expires in 3 years. But technically is only valid for the lifetime of the technology the certification is for.

How much does MCSA certification cost?

MCSA exams will cost international test takers from $55 to $165 per exam in their local currency. Because MCSA certifications require either two or three exams, the cost to earn an MCSA ranges from $330 to $495 in the United States.

What is the passing score for Microsoft certification?

The good news is that a passing score of 700 doesn’t mean you have to answer 70 percent of the questions correctly, as Microsoft uses scaled scores. This means that the number of questions needed to pass the exam may range from 50-85 percent of the total number of questions.

Is Microsoft certification free?

No, it is not possible because any certification provider needs to spend their money and time on taking skill tests. But you can learn Microsoft products for FREE through YouTube channels or searching FREE tutorials.

Which Microsoft certifications are most in demand?

Hey, here is list of top 10 Microsoft Certifications:

  • Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE)
  • Microsoft Certified Solutions Developer (MCSD)
  • Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate (MCSA)
  • Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate.
  • Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert.
  • Microsoft MCSE.
  • Microsoft System Center.

How long does it take to get Microsoft certified?

The duration of these courses and boot camps vary. Generally, you can expect an MCSA or MCSE boot camp to last between six and fourteen days. An MCSA or MCSE live classroom course can take between three and seven days, or you can take an MOC online course on your own time.

How long does Microsoft certification last?

Microsoft Certifications No Longer Expire

Microsoft has been rapidly and extensively overhauling its certification program for the past two years. Previously, MCSE certs were good for three years, and MCSD certs required recertification after two years.

Are certifications worth getting?

But, it is worth spending for the certifications. Companies demand certification for skills. You can land in good job if you have certifications. Yes, around $300.

What’s the best Microsoft certification to get?

  1. Google Certified Professional Cloud Architect.
  2. Project Management Professional (PMP®)
  3. Certified ScrumMaster®
  4. AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate.
  5. AWS Certified Developer – Associate.
  6. Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE): Server Infrastructure.
  7. ITIL® Foundation.
  8. Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)

How many exams do I need to take to get my MCSA?

Certification Requirements

MCSA certification requires IT professionals to complete two or three exams, depending on the specific certification path. The Windows 8 and Office 365 paths each require passing two exams; the rest of the MCSA credentials require three exams.

Does Microsoft certification help get a job?

MCSE Certification demonstrates the ability to design, implement and maintain Windows Server 2000/2003 based infrastructures. Microsoft also provides upgrade exams so Microsoft Certified Systems Engineers can quickly earn the more current and job-role specific MCTS and MCITP certificates.